1. Which Gear is Better ?

Hi everyone, im a newbie here. I wanted to ask a noob question so please bear with me.

I am playing a blood elf shadow priest, and I am wondering which gear is better to equip.

for example, for legs may be I can easily buy a leggings of woven death in auction house, which is a 264 level item. my question is, is it better to equip a higher level item , or we should go for the T9 gear set item level 232 instead ?

2. You can wear 4 parts T9 +those pants. Those pants are good and will stay in slot until you get BIS pants from 25HC icc.

3. hi thank you for replying. the thing is I have a stiffened corpse shoulderpads also for my shoulder, it is a 264 item level. so whats your suggestion on this ? should I abandon item level 264 for a T9 set ? stat wise item level 264 is better than T9, but Im not sure whether the bonus set is worth it or not to replace a 264 item level.

4. I don't recall on the spot what bonuses priests t9 have, but I'm sure it's better to use 4p t9 over 1 extra 264 item. And pants have haste on them, which is way more valuable, even more so at the start to cap GCD.

5. 2 piece bonus: Vampiric Touch duration + 6 sec
    4 piece bonus: Mind Flay + 5% crit chance

6. hi thank you for replying. the thing is I have a stiffened corpse shoulderpads also for my shoulder, it is a 264 item level. so whats your suggestion on this ? should I abandon item level 264 for a T9 set ? stat wise item level 264 is better than T9, but Im not sure whether the bonus set is worth it or not to replace a 264 item level.