1. Hunters vs Rogues?

Hey fellow hunters,

As a complete newbie to the game and a proud hunter, I've been having a ton of fun, and my first month in the game has been amazing - lots of learning, lots of growth! However, there's one problem that's bugging me: these pesky Rogues ?

Now, we're all part of fighting factions, and taking down enemies is the norm, so they do their thing and that's fine. But, feeling completely helpless whenever facing a Rogue is starting to test my patience.

So, can you guys share some wisdom: how do you handle Rogues? What's your secret to getting out of a stunlock in the first place?

2. Hey, a fellow beginner Hunter here as well. I used to ask myself same question until recently, but some experienced friends helped me a bit and I discovered that Hunter has actually a lot of useful tricks to counter rogues. You can do some of the following things:

1. Use tracking, and set it to track "Hidden" units
    2. You can also use your spell "Flare" to reveal hidden enemies
    3. You need to kite an enemy for example use frost trap or daze and disengage, if you're an engineer use nitro boots etc
    4. You can use PVP addon like "Spy" that gives you a heads up when someone is in stealth around you
    5. You can use PVP trinkets against strunlock (I haven't tried this but people told me), don't know what's the name of those items
    6. If you're human use your racial ability "will to survive"

There are probably dozens more useful tips but I'm still learning just like you, I hope I helped :)
    Edited: October 22, 2023