1. May 25, 2016  

Doing PvP at moment

Hi guys, I'm a veteran player of Warmane and I saw how server changed in several years. So I go to the point: after the server whipe SOME poeple have decided to return to play because of gifting coins.... Shadowmourne.... I see only Shadowmourne before me. The PvP for no donator players became unplayable. Joining BGs, pally and wars with Shadowmourne on 50-0, joining arena etc etc...
    How the situation evolved during this time ? Is it possible to play ? Or i will get easy rekt by double pally shadowmourne comp ?

2. May 25, 2016  

3. May 25, 2016  
    Lots of people have shadowmourne atm. And yes, its not balanced. On retail only handfull of people had shadowmourne and they pretty much sucked at pvp :D.
    But thats how the server gets lots of funds. Think about it, one hc item is around 25 coins, while shadowmourne is 150 coins or whatever. Thats a lot of money.
    The only way is to play on lordaeron, but the pvp there isnt good as far as ive heard. Go check it out!

By the way, if youre full wrath with some good pve gear youll still have a good chance vs Sm.

4. May 25, 2016  
    Pvp is **** nowadays. Everyone and I mean everyone runs around with s8 gear, same in arena, no matter what your rating is. And it's not really because of the merge. I've been grinding on my priest way before the merge on deathwing and it was like that. Plus idk if it's the new core or whatever but some classes are doing crazy dmg in pvp. I don't even feel the resilience anymore, it's like it doesn't even exist.
    http://forum.warmane.com/showthread.php?t=327686

5. May 26, 2016