1. [Guide] Balance Druid PvP 5.4.2

Introduction

About 2 months ago when I started playing Balance Druid I was clueless about what was going on in the current MoP patch 5.4.2, so I posted on the forums asking for help and I realized that there are no guides in this matter. After that time I can say that my gameplay has drastically improved and I feel like helping out other players that decide to roll a Balance Druid. I will try to keep it as simple as possible and cover some of the basic aspects for playing the Balance Druid specialization. I hope it is helpful to you as I've spent some time preparing it.

Bigpinas - Frostwolf (Horde)

Stats

Spoiler: Show
    Hit (6%) > Intellect > Haste (21.40%) > Critical Chance > Mastery

Explanation
    Hit: This standard amount will make you not miss your spells and it must be your top priority for hitting players at level 90.
    Intellect: This is your main stat that provides you both with Spell Power (you deal more damage) and Spell Critical Hit (more damage when hitting a critical strike).
    Haste: There is big controversy on whether or not you should go for the haste caps, but I can assure you that I have seen a huge difference after favoring this play-style. This statistic not only benefits in reducing the casting time of your spells Starsurge, Starfire and Wrath, but more importantly make your spells Moonfire and Sunfire "tick" and deal damage more often. The percentage might not seem correct for some reasons, so the actual value is 6637. If you cannot reach this amount of haste then to go for the previous haste cap which is 7.15% (872). The next haste cap is too big so I wouldn't really recommend it, but you can choose to go with it if you have full Grievous gear and you aim for Haste as a stat only; 35.73% (12439).